Contact Us

Contact The RCU

Physical Address
103 Russell Street
Starkville, MS 39759

Mailing Address
P.O. Drawer DX
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: 662.325.2510
Fax: 662.325.3296

Department Managers

Julie Jordan, Director
  Julie.Jordan@rcu.msstate.edu

Betsey Smith, Associate Director/Curriculum
  Betsey.Smith@rcu.msstate.edu

Pam Stafford, Operations/Business Office
  Pam.Stafford@rcu.msstate.edu

Sean Owen, Assessment
  Sean.Owen@rcu.msstate.edu

Lois Kappler, Professional Learning
  Lois.Kappler@rcu.msstate.edu

Kristen Dechert, Communication, Research, Evaluation
  Kristen.Dechert@rcu.msstate.edu

Myra Pannell, Impact Learning
  Myra.Pannell@rcu.msstate.edu

About Us

Founded in 1965, the RCU contributes to Mississippi State University's mission as a land-grant institution to better the lives of Mississippians with a focus on improving education. In particular, the RCU benefits K-12 and higher education by developing curricula and assessments, providing training and learning opportunities for educators, researching and evaluating programs, supporting and promoting career and technical education, and leading education innovations.